Respect for women

In the aftermath of the Harvey Weinstein allegations, hundreds of women and men have courageously shared their own tales of sexual misconduct. Here is a running list of the many who have been accused: Harvey Weinstein, movie producer; Ben Affleck, actor; Roy Price, former chief of Amazon Studios; Bob Weinstein, movie producer; The Gaslamp Killer, musician; Chris Savino, creator of Nickelodeon’s Loud House; Oliver Stone, movie director; John Besh, celebrity chef; Leon Wieseltier, former editor of The Atlantic and The New Republic; Matthew Mondanile, former guitarist of Real Estate; Lockhart Steele, former editorial director of Vox Media; Lars Von Trier, movie director; Andy Signore, creator of Honest Trailers; Alex Calder, musician; Elie Wiesel, Holocaust survivor; Twiggy Ramirez, former bassist Marilyn Manson; Terry Richardson, photographer; George H.W. Bush, 41st president of the United States; Ethan Kath, founding member of Crystal Castles; James Toback, movie director; Kevin Spacey, actor; Jeremy Piven, actor; David Blaine, magician; Brett Ratner, movie director; Mark Halperin, political journalist; Dustin Hoffman, actor; Andy Dick, actor; Michael Oreskes, former head of NPR News; Kirt Webster, publicist; Rick Najera, director of CBS’s Diversity Showcase; David Guillod, movie producer; John Singleton, movie director; Ed Westwick, actor; Charlie Sheen, actor; Robert Knepper, actor; Jeffrey Tambor, actor; Steven Seagal, actor; Louis C.K., comedian; Matthew Weiner, creator of Mad Men; André Balazs, hotelier; Roy Moore, Senate candidate in Alabama; Russell Simmons, hip-hop mogul and founder of Def Jam Records; Jann Wenner, founder of Rolling Stone; Jesse Lacey, frontman of Brand New; Sepp Blatter, former president of FIFA; Gary Goddard, theme park designer; Andrew Kreisberg, showrunner for Supergirl and Flash; Richard Dreyfuss, actor; George Takei, actor; Eddie Berganza, editor for DC Comics; Tom Sizemore, actor; Mark Schwahn, showrunner for One Tree Hill; Matt Zimmerman, booker for NBC News; Sean Carlson, founder of FYF Fest; Peter Aalbæk, CEO of Zentropa; Andy Henry, casting employee on CSI; Danny Masterson, actor; Al Franken, US Senator of Minnesota; Cameron Mitchell, talent agent for CAA; Jason Mojica, head of Vice’s documentary film unit; Murray Miller, writer on Girls; Glenn Thrush, reporter for the New York Times; Charlie Rose, host of Charlie Rose; Adam Fields, movie producer; John Conyers, Congressman from Michigan; Evan Stephens Hall, frontman of Pinegrove; John Lasseter, head of Pixar and Disney Animation; Nick Carter, member of the Backstreet Boys; Gilbert Rozon, founder of Just For Laughs Comedy Festival; Richard Branson, Virgin Group founder; Matt Lauer, anchor of TODAY; Garrison Keillor, former host of A Prairie Home Companion; Geraldo Rivera, FOX News correspondent; David Sweeney, NPR Chief News Editor; Teddy Davis, CNN producer; ASAP Bari, co-founder of ASAP Mob; Shervin Pishevar, venture capitalist; Israel Horovitz, playwright; Don Burke, Australian television presenter; Gregg Zaun, former major league baseball player; John Hockenberry, public radio host; Bruce Weber, fashion photographer; Geoffrey Rush, actor; James Levine, conductor of Metropolitan Opera; Ruben Kihuen, Congressman from Nevada; Dylan Howard, Chief Content Officer of American Media Inc.; Chase Igliori, manager of Into It. Over It.; Peter Martins, ballet master at the School of American Ballet; Malcolm Maddox, WXYZ news anchor; Rodney Anderson, running back for University of Oklahoma; Harold Ford Jr., former Congressman from Tennessee; Warren Moon, former NFL quarterback; Justin Caldbeck, venture capitalist; Trent Franks, Congressman from Arizona; Leonard Lopate, radio host; Jonathan Schwartz, radio host; Bryan Singer, movie director; Alex Kozinski, chief judge on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit; Jeff Herman, Hollywood attorney; Mario Batali, celebrity chef; Larry King, television host; Ryan Lizza, writer for The New Yorker; Tom Ashbrook, radio host; Norman Pattiz, founder of Westwood One Radio Network; Steve Edwards, host of Good Day LA; Marshall Faulk, former NFL player and analyst for NFL Network; Heath Evans, former NFL player and analyst for NFL Network; Ike Taylor, former NFL player and analyst for NFL Network; Warren Sapp, former NFL player; Eric Davis, former NFL player; Donovan McNabb, former NFL player and radio host for ESPN; Eric Weinberger, President of Bill Simmons Media Group; Ken Friedman, restauranteur and owner of The Spotted Pig; Johnny Iuzzini, celebrity chef and judge on Great American Baking Show; L.A. Reid, hip-hop mogul and former chairman of Epic and Def Jam Records; Tavis Smiley, host of Tavis Smiley; Morgan Spurlock, documentarian; Brad Kern, showrunner for NCIS: New Orleans; Jeff Fenster, executive vice president of Warner Bros. Records; Matthew Berry, ESPN fantasy football analyst; Carter Oosterhouse, HGTV host; Ed Murray, Wyoming Secretary of State; Omar Ashmawy, chief counsel for the Office of Congressional Ethics; …and lest we forget… Donald Trump, 45th president of the United States. Let’s make America human for the first time in history.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s