Mythology: the tower and Trinity

The Tower of Babel was a perfect square of seven ascents or stages, 272 feet at the base, each way, the four corners facing the Cardinal points, and the seven stages occupying a height of 156 feet, the highest of all was a perfect cube and the Sanctuary of the Gods. The 7 stages (basement, 2nd stage, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th) were of 7 colors (black, orange, blood red, golden, pale yellow, blue, and silver), corresponding to the 7 planets (Saturn, Jupiter, Mars, Sun, Venus, Mercury and Moon).
Each district of Egypt had its Trinity of Gods: Thebes, pre- 14th century B.C. had the hidden god, Amen, Maker of all things, Thou only one; Muth (mother) Mother Nature; Khensu (the child). In the 4th century B.C. we have Amen or Khepura (creator); Tefunt (humidity); Shu (light). Abydos had Osiris, Isis, and Horus. Elephantine had Khnum or Chnoumis; Anuka or Anocuis; and Hak. Heliopolis had Tum or Harmachis; Nebhetp; Horus. Memphis had Ptah by Merenphtah; Nefer; Atum.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s